Discussion in 'International Area' started by enriqueq, Mar 17, 2015.

1. enriqueq

enriqueq New Member

I've been using LogView Studio for a few months now, with an iCharger 206b, and have had a lot of problems. It generally works, but it crashes a lot when I use 'live charts' and has a number of other 'little quirks' that are mostly annoying... I figured I'd start this thread and document some of my problems and any solutions, maybe in an ongoing fashion. For starters, here's copies of a few of the emails I sent to the developer, describing some problems. Never got a reply, though. I did figure out one solution to one problem - that's copied below, too... The text below moves from oldest to newest.

2/27/15
    Something is wrong with a live chart in one of my projects. When I try to open the project, the loading process gets to the juncture at which LogView tries to open the live chart and then shuts sql down instead. It also crashed prior to this; it often crashes when dealing with live charts, but heretofore I have always been able to re-open the projects... I'm working with an iCharger206b, Windows 7...

Here's the few log lines at the juncture at which the project stops trying to load:
    Fri 17:14:42.908 : [ 1, DB ] Create new Node Live Text - Type : LiveText
    Fri 17:14:42.938 : [ 1, View ] Text View Created - Use Table : d30_ch1_20150219_133408
    Fri 17:14:42.978 : [ 1, DB ] Create new Node Live Chart - Type : ChartMoving
    Fri 17:14:43.558 : [ 1, DB ] Create new Node nomem1 dschrg2 - Type : ChartStartStop
    Fri 17:14:43.578 : [ 1, Gui ] File Open
    Fri 17:14:43.958 : [ 1, Main ] THREAD PART
    Fri 17:14:43.968 : [ 1, Main ] Index was outside the bounds of the array.
    Fri 17:14:44.088 : [ 1, DB ] Shutdown MySQL Server at Port : 2804